A New Blog Series: Word, Why You So Dumb?

Has your Word program ever made bad suggestions?

Over the years, I’ve seen Word make suggestions that are just grammatically wrong. I’ve had Word wanting me to change a verb to the wrong tense. I’ve had Word wanting me to capitalize prepositions in the middle of a sentence. And, my personal favorite, once Word wanted me to change “I am” to “I are”.

Starting next week, I’m going to start a new blog series called “Word, Why You So Dumb?” You’ll see screenshots and images of Word giving really bad suggestions– when Word should’ve known better. Hopefully, you’ll get a good laugh out of these, and I’ll be open to posting anybody’s screenshot of Word making very bad mistakes.

–Jenni

2 thoughts on “A New Blog Series: Word, Why You So Dumb?

  1. Great idea! I wish I’d thought of it. I’ve had all those – and more. I recently had suggested, “any idea we were coming had”. Who wrote that program, some squarehead? The Germans, the verb at the end of the sentence put. 🙄

    Like

Leave a Reply

